0

Wind Providers in Virginia

Qualified Wind Installers

1. Matt Sherald

Power In My Backyard

PO Box 284

Thomas, WV 26292

matt@getpimby.com

304-704-5943

Installs: ARE 110, ARE 442,

Bergey Excel-S,Bergey XL-1

2. Charles Bigelow

Light Speed Power

218 W Main St

Berryville, VA 22611

lightspeedpower@gmail.com

540-955-2181

Installs: Bergey

3. Jeremy Hayes

Skyline Turbine

124 Azalea Dr

Afton, VA 22920

jeremy.hayes@skylineturbine.com

434-531-9118

Installs: SkyStream 3.7, Vertical Axis

4. Dan Boyle

Central Virginia Wind Energy

10187 Spotswood Trail

Gordonsville, VA 22942

danboyle@cvawe.com

434-962-7517

Installs: Bergey, SkyStream 3.7, Gaia

5. Steve Crandall

Ecotecture

2771 Beech Grove Rd

Roseland, VA 22967

steve@tectonics2.com

http://virginiaturbine.com

434-361-2525

Installs: Skystream 3.7

6. Dale D’Alessandro

Chesapeake Renewable

3420 Pump Road Ste. 292

Richmond, VA 23233

ddalessandro@me.com

804-239-2567

Installs: Bergey Excel-S, Bergey XL-1,

SkyStream 3.7

7. Irvin Marshall

James River Wind Energy

11047 Leadbetter Rd

Ashland, VA 23005

imarshall@jrenet.com

540-241-1415

Installs: Endurance S-250

8. Gary & Nellie Holliday

Saving Sunshine

521 Seneca Trail North

Lewisburg, WV 24901

nellie@savingsunshine.com

304-520-8705

Installs: Bergey, Windspire

9. Richard Wright

Baker Renewable Energy

3308 NW Shenandoah Avenue

Roanoke, VA 24017

rwright@bakerrenewable.com

www.bakerrenewable.com

877-664-6961

Installs: All Southwest Windpower Models,

Bergey Excel-S

10. David Zachow

Direct Connect Solar & Electric

281 Diamond Knob Rd

Check, VA 24072

directconnect@swva.net

www.directconnectsolar.com

540-267-4945

Installs: Skystream 3.7

11. Pete Morenings

Ecological Energy Systems

P.O. Box 517

Abingdon, VA 24212

276-366-2918

pete@ecologicalenergy

systems.com

Installs: Windspire

12. Brian Brown

Renewable Engineered Systems

22 East Church St

Martinsville, VA 24112

renewableengineeredsystems@gmail.com

276-403-5111

Installs: Bergey, Southwest Windpower

13. Richard Hahn

SunRise Solar and Wind

9665 First View Street

Norfolk, VA 23503

rhahn@sunrisesolarandwind.com

757-747-0715

Installs: Skystream 3.7, Windspire

14. Jeremy Peang-Meth

Blue Sun Renewable Energy

626 West Main St

Washington, NC 27889

info@bluesunrenew.com

www.bluesunrenew.com

252-721-0455

Installs: Windspire

15. Jason Ash & Billy Martin

K & B Construction

428 Harvey Lane

Max Meadows, VA 24360

K&BConstruction@yahoo.com

276-617-1071

276-617-0318

Installs: Bergey, Skystream, Proven

Apprentice

16. Joe Inskeep

Applied Fabrications

9889 Wolfe Trap Ln

Dayton, VA 22821

jinskeep@yahoo.com

540-383-7229

17. Zach Fettig

Shenandoah Sustainable Technologies

1842 Buffalo Drive

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Zach.Fettig@SST-LLC.net

703-209-1002

18. Brent Hosselfoot

BMH Electric

51 Stokesville Rd

Mt Solon, VA 22843

brent@shentel.net

540-350-2929

19. Travis Loan

VA Sun Power

42 Island Ford Rd

Massanutten, VA 22840

vasunpower@comcast.net

540-383-8482

Site Assessment

20. Elaine Holeton

Ridge Valley Energy

496 Greasy Creek Rd

Wytheville, VA 24382

elaine@ridgevalleyenergy.net

276-620-0094

About the Author

Corrina Beall is the Legislative Coordinator for the Virginia Chapter of the Sierra Club.